meditationatae

Just another WordPress.com site

GCC-4.8.3

I downloaded the tar bzip2 file for gcc 4.8.3 .

I put it in /home/david/scratch3/

and un-tarred the archive, and un-bzipped it.

The instructions suggest choosing an OBJDIR different from SRCDIR (source directory), but I don’t know how to do that.

So I did all in:
/home/david/scratch3/gcc-4.8.3/

[david@localhost gcc-4.8.3]$ ./configure –enable-languages=c,c++,fortran –disable-multilib

[blah blah]

then:

*** This configuration is not supported in the following subdirectories:
gnattools target-libada target-libgo target-libffi target-libbacktrace target-zlib target-libjava target-libobjc target-boehm-gc
(Any other directories should still work fine.)

What???

[david@localhost gcc-4.8.3]$ make

I don’t believe it will work.

Written by meditationatae

July 17, 2014 at 3:05 am

Posted in History

