meditationatae

Just another WordPress.com site

The FFTW library (Discrete Fourier Transform)

This week, I built from source code a discrete Fast Fourier Transform library known as “The Fastest Fourier Transform in the West”, or FFTW for short.  This library can be used along with the GCC C or Fortran compilers on many operating systems and architectures to compute the Discrete Fourier Transform. I tested it with the short test “make check” and the much longer test “make bigcheck”, and all tests were passed.  I have some data that I wish to apply the FFT to. I may report back later here on further developments in my actual use of the FFTW library. The documentation is very extensive, and building and installing went very smoothly.  The home page for this project is:  http://www.fftw.org/ 

Written by meditationatae

January 16, 2014 at 6:55 pm

Posted in History

Tagged with

